Skip to content

Kettle Creek Conservation Authority

Who We Are

In partnership with its member municipalities, and the Province of Ontario, Kettle Creek Conservation Authority (KCCA) manages the natural resources of the Kettle Creek watershed and devotes itself to water and land conservation projects. Together the members develop programs that further the conservation, restoration, development and management of the natural resources of the Kettle Creek watershed.

KCCA is one of 36 Conservation Authorities in Ontario.

Member Municipalities​

Kettle Creek Conservation Entrance Sign

The Full Authority, or Board of Directors, makes program decisions and allocates funds. This body is comprised of ten representatives from municipalities within the watershed.

Land Acknowledgement

KCCA is governed by a 10-member Board of Directors who are appointed by KCCA’s municipal partners within the Kettle Creek watershed.

KCCA Board of Directors meet every third Wednesday of each month.

Kettle Creek Conservation Authority wishes to acknowledge the treaty and traditional lands originally occupied by the Indigenous First Nation peoples of the Anishinabek, Attiwonderonk and Haudenosaunee nations. KCCA strives to build meaningful relationships with Indigenous communities and recognizes the importance of respecting these treaties and lands.

Skip to content